Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Tipton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Tipton

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (76 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Iris Atkinson

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mark Tipton's office for 14 years and have had the pleasure of Holly being my #1 Agent for 11 years!!! She has always gone above and beyond for me and my family through the years!! I even sent my ex-husband and his family to her!! Sent my Daughter to her and now introduced my Son to Holly. I have several policies from Auto, Renters and Life and if you want things done right I highly recommend Holly and Mark Tipton's office for all your needs. They find policies that are beneficial for your needs and give helpful suggestions on how to save money and always let you know when new policies for changing times and age arrive and how to better plan for your future. Holly and Mark are great at listening to any issues that might arise from claims department and investigate the problem and within that same day it's been resolved. Finding quality hardworking employees seems to be difficult at times as well as customer service experience lacking, it's really refreshing to still be with the same office for 14 years and still have a reliable agent and knowledgeable like Holly for 11 years who has never treated me like just a customer, but rather has made me feel like family. Mistakes happen and no company comes without issues, but finding an agent and agency that cares enough to make it right on your behalf is definitely worth staying with because you know they have your back. Thank Holly and Mark Tipton for always taking care of me and my family, you are appreciated!!!!"

Corbin Boitnott

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my auto,homeowners and life insurance policies with Mark’s team for some time now and from the beginning they have exceeded my expectations. When I need something the team is always very eager to assist in a timely manner.I highly recommend this office for your insurance needs, you will not be disappointed!"

Brandi Arendes

October 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been with Mark for 3+ years. I assume due to the recent move and increased turnover the team is spread thin. Nonetheless, there should not be such incompetence and finger-pointing. I inquired about a discrepancy in my policy and was told, "oh, well Alex did that and he doesn't work here any more." My next response was "ok, thanks. no worries. Can someone fix it?" Their response; "well, the other girl is too new." "OK, well, may I speak with someone that may assist? Insert Holly, "well, the issue will take 3 weeks to fix." Holly started laughing and saying i was "mean" for asking questions about my policy. She hung-up on me twice after I asked her questions. I was told Mark would call me but never received a call. I transferred to another agent and the issue was fixed within 10 minutes. The team i signed up with is not the same team any more and I hope the internal team fixes their administrative and support issues so they are not client-facing. Sad to see such struggles. They are not good neighbors."

Chris Young

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great friendly people.saved a bunch on money switching to them.def recommend"

barb samuels

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach at Mark Tipton State Farm (and the whole team) has done an excellent job. They are professional, efficient and quick to expedite all insurance needs. I highly recommend them! Oh! Plus SUPER friendly! That gets 5 stars from me!"

Meredith Gross

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and efficient to reply and provide necessary documentation and very friendly. Zach E has been great!"

J King

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I talked with Zach He was able to insure 2 vehicles for the same price as I paid for one with another company. Very quick with responding to my email or calls."

Zach Stout

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch rates with amazing customer service. Mark and the Team always ensure their clients are taken care of."

Terry Ballard

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Gabby, she made the process of switching from another company, very painless. Thier rates are definitely competitive. No matter how many questions I had, she answered quickly and professionally!"

Stacy Bagy

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed insurance for newly purchased property and was having a very difficult time dealing with the insurance company I had at the time. I called State Farm and spoke with Zach. Not only did he help us get better coverage at a much better rate, he also made everything so easy and was so helpful! Great job!"

felicia vero

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach is amazing! He is always quick to respond, attentive to my needs on all of my vehicles, and a pleasure to work with! He goes above and beyond to make sure that I understand information, and that I have what I want/need. Definitely recommend them for your insurance needs!"

Kelsey Francis

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great group of people, Phillip Ton was so wonderful and informative! Totally recommend"

Karen Thompson

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Zach was great and made sure I understand all the insurance coverage for my 16yr old son."

alexis kennedy

March 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"Does not take care of his clients. My own personal opinion. My family is dealing with an issue and his office has not been helpful they keep pawning off to corporate."

Anné Walsh

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I only deal with Zach at Mark Tipton's office. He's extremely friendly and responsive. Won't go wrong with this office!"

karmen Fugate

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Zack added a driver and another vehicle to my policy quickly through texting and email in the same day. It saved me a bit with the multiple car policy."

Jeff Snook

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marks office staff have always been providing me with great service anytime I need something. From claims to questions. Holly is awesome by the way!"

Roger Clark

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am new to the St Louis area, but I'm not new to State Farm. When I asked about moving my account to a local agent, I was told that Mark Tipton would take care of all my insurance needs and that he would do it professionally. Mark and his team have done just that. Team members Kyle and Zach have been friendly, helpful, responsive, and professional in every respect. I am pleased that I chose State Farm Agent Mark Tipton to serve my needs."

Ruthie S

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"rates are affordable and they are always friendly. Great company. This location is fantastic"

Bethlehem Burka

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just have to say THANK YOU to Zach from this location for always being helpful!! Being a working wife and mother keeps me busy, so I really appreciate your time to make things as easy as possible for us! I'm grateful for your friendly texts to inform me when a payment does not go through because I changed cards and your patience to walk me through any issues I may have with kindness every time I call. I would definitely recommend this location and State Farm in general for any kind of insurance. Thanks again my family and I appreciate you! GOD BLESS!!!"

Snezana Kalajdzic

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent was Zach Ederer he explained to me everything and he helped me with car and home insurance and also saved me money. He was very polite and patient with me. Thank you Zach 👍"

Vanja Kalajdzic

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly, great offers, reliable. Recommend!"

Samie Dozor

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really don't like switching my companies because I find it time consuming and frustrating. But, I wanted to switch my insurance companies and so, my friend recommended Justin Pasternak at State Farm. I had State Farm in the past and my Dad always raved about them. I was super impressed with Justin and I may have spent 20 minutes with him and to my surprise, he saved me a bunch of money! He was very professional and delightful. It was worth my time and my Dad would be so happy for me!"

Mara Della Croce

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"We switched to State Farm a few years ago and we have been very pleased with the rates, services, and professional assistance from the office and Zach. He is always available to answer questions and responds quickly to our needs. Highly recommend"

Raymond Brison

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently got started a full coverage policy and the team member that helped me was very helpful very responsive and and caring also made sure I understood the policy I selected he didnt get off the phone until i was satisfied and happy with my decision I definitely recommend this company for all insurance needs"